Peplum Tales.

Where they went,nobody knows.I hardly see ladies in a peplum attire these days.But there was a time(not long ago)when peplum used to rule the fashion world.From Alexander McQueen to Elie Saab everyone used to incorporate peplums in their work.Not that they don’t do it anymore,but people have started losing interest in peplums.If you ask me, they still stand out in the fashion industry.

Take the peplum skirt from the featured image(top) as an example.This little skirt is more snazzy than I’ll ever be.And trust me, even if you’re not a model, the skirt makes you look and feel like one.I don’t know if you’ll agree with me, but I also think that a peplum brings out a snobbish version of the wearer.

Some more peplum skirts my heart craves for…

Roksanda Calder felted wool skirt
Crossover Peplum Skirt

 

Givenchy Ruffled Peplum Skirt
If one is looking for an even more appealing look,then one should definitely go for peplum gowns.Elegance and finess are the defining characters of peplum dresses.There is no room for explanation as the attire speaks for itself……..
Pilot Madelyn Sleeveless Peplum Dress
Finally, take a look at this peplum set I created………
2 thoughts on “Peplum Tales.

Leave a Reply

